Individual should take care of the environment or it is the government’s responsibility.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As a result of human activities, pollution is the biggest problem of the world, which is a threat to the survival of human. The question is who should look after the environment? Citizens or the governments? In my opinion, environmental degradation affects every living soul on the planet so it requires equal participation from both rather than playing a blame game.

To begin with, every single activity by human, as insignificant as cutting a small tree, has a great impact on the environment. Moreover, the price, which we may have to pay for the negligence towards the nature, will not discriminate based on the individual impact of our actions. For instance, hazardous gas emitted from single car will have the dangerous impact on the whole surrounding. Furthermore, people have to understand that nature is not a private property, which we are continuously degrading to satisfy our greed, it is a heritage borrowed from future generation to preserve it for them. So every individual should understand their moral duties to protect our continuous existence on the planet.

In addition to this, industry waste is also a major cause for pollution, which cannot be controlled by public. The government should employ strict regulation on wastage control and ban on perilous material such as plastic, which can force corporation towards environment friendly initiatives. For example, poisonous gases from factories contributes to 30% of the total air pollution. Government’s Eco-friendly policy and investment to identify clean energy resources will acts as motivation for citizens when their leaders set up an example for them to follow. Thus authority’s intervention is essential to limit the waste disposal from Giant Corporation and public encouragement.

In conclusion, Governments initiatives are ineffective without individual participation. Thus both the parties should coordinate with each other to preserve the nature to ensure the quality of surrounding.