Information revolution has changed the way of mass communication and had some positive and negative effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

From last decade, human's life has changed significantly with the inception of information technology. Considering this, some people believe that it has numerous detrimental effects on people's life while, other argue that this has brought enormous benefits for the evolution of human lifestyle. This essay will assert both viewpoints before delivering a plausible conclusion.

To commence, people who are entirely against this development of mass communication claim that with the advent of technology their security in under threat which might result into stealing of their personal data. Moreover, young generation is also likely to adopt western culture with the utilization of mass communication which consequently lead to extinction their own culture and ethics.

However, a segment of society consider that information technology has assisted them in various aspects of their life. To exemplify, human these days, are favored with an easy way of communication process through internet which enable them to do video conference with their kin and kith living at far distance. Furthermore, it is also helpful for the students for their online study as they can access to several online academic material.

To recapitulate, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that though mass communication has some drawbacks but, its numerous advantages cannot be neglected. Therefore, government should take some initiatives to ensure the eradication of weak points.