Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage even if it doesn't appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary.

To commence with, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won't enjoy his life. While pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices not because of appealing earnings, however because they were passionate about science. Therefore, it is more productive to select the kind of work that makes an individual happy than to look only at high salary.

Furthermore, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary on their first priority. For instance, famous Indian actor Shahrukh Khan decided to leave his job despite a good wage and ventured to become an actor. And after enduring years of ups and down he became one of the most famous and well paid actor. Thus, benefits of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawbacks of a low salary in long term perspective.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that job satisfaction is more productive than high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.