It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for individual and for society.Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, it is uncommon to see people entering wedlock before the thirties or forties. However, some people think that they should get married before they turn 30, because it is beneficial for them and the general public. I totally disagree with that because i think that people need to be mentally and financially prepared before taking such step.

First, young couples who rush to get married tend to have a high probability of getting a divorce. Broken families prevent children from growing up in a healthy environment. As a result, this can create social problems when children do not receive enough support from family, and they may even get involved in criminals offences outside. The taxpayers, thus, will have to waste their money dealing with these social issues instead of spending it on economic development.

Secondly, i believe that getting married at a young age can lead to serious financial problems. Many people who are in their twenties are usually people who recently graduated from the university. These people who just entered the workforce may not have enough savings, and therefore, they will struggle to financially support the family, especially if they are expecting a new born.

Finally, while it is true that women are encouraged to give birth in their twenties to prevent potential health complication to the mother and the child, i think that the current medical advancement is capable of helping older women to deliver babies safety. Hence, tying the knot early just to get pregnant early is no longer valid.

In conclusion, not only does settling does early affect the society, but it also has negative impact on the individual. Thus, i am strongly against youngsters getting married in their twenties.