It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30 as this is best for both the individual and for society.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that individuals are advised to knot themselves in a nuptial bond, before reaching adulthood. This is better for the partners as well as for the community. In my opinion, I support the given notion, owing to its long-term benefits for individuals and society.

Firstly, it is encourageable to get married before 30, because it helps to create a sound relationship, which lasts for longer. In other words, if the individuals get married before reaching to complete adulthood, they would become more responsible for their partner as well as their family. With this, they will easily adapt themselves, according to the behavior of their soulmates, which ultimately makes them understandable. According to the Journal of Happy Marriages; about 75% of couples in India, got married in their post-twenties, and their relationships are highly stronger due to this long togetherness.

Secondly, the age before adulthood is considered to be a reproductive age, which is recommended for family planning. To be more precise, in this age, couples are fertile enough as they have fewer issues regarding their reproductive health as compared to matured people. Consequently, raising children before getting busy in other work-life responsibilities, leaves people to lead a stressfree life, instead of getting infertile. For instance, according to an article published in 'The Guardian'; people in the age bracket of 35 to 40 are more likely to face problems of infertility, and even complications in pregnancy.

In conclusion. while I believe that people must get married before reaching adulthood as it makes their relationships fruitful and free from the stress of planning their family. It will not only leads to happy marital relations but also setting a good example for others in society.