Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most individuals have preferred to work in one company for their whole working life; whilst their counterparts assert that working for various organizations is a better option. In my opinion, I believe that although it has some benefits for an employee to stay in the same firm, yet switching to different jobs could be helpful to gain more opportunities in life.

People, on the one hand, believe that working in the same company is advantageous as it increases the skill set of an employee. People who have been sticking to one profession could become experienced and skillful, with regards to their work-related responsibilities. Therefore, in the long run, they will not only gain expertise but also get increments for their work. Take veteran government officials for example, even though their qualifications are lower than that of newly appointed staff members, but their intelligence and skillful hand for doing every task is unbeatable. With the period of time, they have gained a lot of knowledge in their fields.

However, people, on the other hand, opined that shifting to various professions is beneficial, as it provides unlimited career options along with excitement. In other words, if an individual has changed his/her job, after a short interval; he would definitely encounter various opportunities in the path. Also, switching to a new organization could reduce boredom in life by adding a sense of thrill. For instance, the freshers at ad-hoc basis, tend to change their jobs in between, as they have not always liked to confine themselves in the same place. Nevertheless, they like to accept new challenges, which can boost their morale and skills.

In conclusion, while I agree that working your whole life for the same company has some pros, the value of numerous golden chances during the shift to another profession is always worth more. It has been categorically mentioned that sticking to one job means to become a valuable asset; however, it is more fruitful if an employee searches for more career advancements to earn a good skill set.