Some people work for the same organizations all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Organizations need people to work for them. It is also true that few individuals stay with a company throughout their lives whereas few others keep switching jobs. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and provide my view in favor of the former.

Those who support changing the workplace very frequently may argue that it is the best way possible to build-a-fortune since changing job gives them a raise every time. Another prominent reason people switch jobs is for their career growth. For example, if a person is stuck in an organization and does not see vertical growth options, a natural solution that comes to mind is to look for an opportunity outside the current one. As a result, he might get better salaries as well as senior positions.

In my view, one should try to stick to the company as long as he/she can. The benefits are manifolds. First of all, when you stay in an organization for a long time, everyone knows you by name and your respect automatically rises for the effort you have put in through the years. For instance, if you started your career with a startup and have grown in ranks with it, everyone is bound to know you and will value your opinion. It also helps in case your company sees a bad time doing layoffs, you are a proven gem whereas in a new organization you will still be testing waters. Moreover, usually, when people work in a single office for long, they build their homes nearby and their families settle in. Their kids start going to nearby schools and colleges. If in case, that person will switch jobs, his whole family will have to relocate, jeopardizing kids' studies.

In conclusion, despite the better perks and career growth that a job change offers, we must take into consideration the factors of stability for an individual and his family. In my opinion, giving a stable life to your family is more just, and justice is paramount.