Certain individual use networking apps to be in regular touch with other people and news occasions. Do you believe benefits of this technology far greater than the drawbacks?

Although few persons use social media apps to share their own updates and receive updates from others about things happening in their lives, it is my belief that the positive effects of this phenomenon could certainly offset its disadvantages.

There are several downsides of using online-medium to be in connection with friends and family. A common criticism of this approach is that people don't realize the actual benefits of meeting an individual and are happy just to be in contact from a distance. For example, two brothers settled in two different countries, might be in contact online, but will always miss the feeling of hugging each other. Another negative aspect can be that of Identity fraud, which is rising rapidly and you can't be sure if the person sitting on the other side of desk is the right person you want to be in contact with.

Despite these negative effects, networking-apps have bought important benefits as well. One obvious advantage is that of being in touch with people whom you can't meet for various reasons. For illustration, you can think about a person after changing his job can still be in touch with former colleagues whom he had a lot of bonhomie via social media. Another example, can be of people in touch with distant relatives and sharing happiness in the form of wishing birthdays or anniversaries. This medium is also used very frequently to share pictures of travel made by some individual and giving a chance to showcase different beautiful locations. Another big positive effect of online social apps is the opportunity it gives to look and refer each other to work. For instance, if a person is seeking a job and one of his network connections is aware of a job opening, he can refer him helping in a big way.

In conclusion, even though, this online medium has some shortcomings in the form of not realizing the value of actual touch or identity theft, I personally feel that the positives of being in touch with colleagues and distant relatives or to refer people to correct jobs have brought us more advantages than disadvantages.