Some people think it is good to raise children in a city. Others argue that it is better for children to grow up in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although few individuals prefer to bring up their kids in a town, few others prefer to do that in a rural place. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the topic and provide my views in favour of the former.

Those who support raising their youngsters in a remote place may argue that doing so will give a chance to breathe fresh air resulting in better health. Another prominent reason could be to make them aware of their surroundings and attached to countryside flora and fauna. For example, they might learn to manage domestic animals and general uses of plants like aloe-vera or tulsi. Similarly, owing to a large open space available, they might develop some sports like running or jogging whereas kids in a city will be more attached to electronic gadgets.

In my view, city life will offer enormous extra-curricular activities to kids. For instance, these city-dwellers can enroll themselves in a short-term course of basic computing skills, dance, photography, badminton to name a few. Later in their lives, when they will start looking for a job, they will be multi-talented and quite confident in comparison to others. Moreover, they, know how to adjust very well in a small space of an apartment or a big bungalow since they would have already seen a mix of people in their schools. These young lads will also be used to fast-paced city life where most of the jobs will be.

In conclusion, despite some good health and attachments to plants and animals which nurturing kids in a remote vicinity offers, we must take into consideration the benefits of extra-curricular activities and opportunities of a real-world experience a city life offers. Hence, I tend to agree that the benefits of city life for a lad outweigh the benefits of a rural life.