It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that few individuals believe youngsters should get married before they turn 30. However, not all the effects of this phenomenon have been positive, although there are certainly some advantages. In the essay below, I will discuss both sides and will explicate my stand for getting married after 30 years with examples.

On the one hand, those who advocate getting hooked prior to completing 30 years may argue that by doing so these married people can have kids at an early age. Also, by the date they retire their kids would have settled down nicely, freeing them from all dependencies. They can live a peaceful and sorted retired life. Moreover, whatever extra time they have can be utilized for community service. For example, as a pastime, these folks can teach poor kids and participate in upliftment of society. If in case, someone marries at a later stage of life, he/ she might have issues adjusting to each other and can have problems conceiving a child as well owing to increased age. Hence, an early wedding is recommended.

On the other hand, in my view, one should not get married unless 30. There are several advantages to this approach. Firstly, by 30 most of the people have their own life settled and they would have got a good amount of time to pursue their dreams to find the right direction. Furthermore, they would have got good savings by this age and can now finally start to think about the family and kids. If in case, they were married prior to attaining the age of 30 years, they would have been involved more in family life rather than focussing on career growth. For instance, a single person can even work late in the evenings for the work or charity, in comparison to a married person who has to give time to family as well. As a consequence, the ate wedding is preferred.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of sorted retirement life and working with the community for the pastime, in case of marriage before 30, we must weight it against the opportunity to pursue the dreams and focus on career growth, in case of marriage after 30. In my view, giving this opportunity to someone is more just, and justice in my view is paramount.