It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society.

Do you agree or disagree?

I agree with the above statement which tells that encouraging an individual to get married before 30 is best for both the individual and the society as well. However, some people have opposite way of thinking where the age is just taken as the number in their life to get married.

In some societies, people believe that if your age gets older than 30 than there may be the difficulties in finding the perfect life partner who is close enough to your age. This belief is mostly persisted in mostly Asian countries like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh etc. For instance, Ms. Rekha the famous celebrity told in one interview that after she crossed 30 to make her carrier, she did not find any proper partner and that is the reason she is still single.

On the other hand, in foreign countries, people have no age deadline in marriage. They marry when they need to get married. They also do not need any age similarities to get engaged. For example, Mr. Bill Murray, a 70 year American actor announces his 3rd wedding with the 28 years old actress Salena Gomez recently in one interview. Because, in there society their ancestors does not force them to get marry to a close age partners. They are trained in that type from the beginning.

However, getting married with the older ones or getting married in the age after 30 is the individuals choice. But, it has been seen that only some of this wedding couples stay together in the future. In one the survey taken by an American journalist on the old age weddings shows the highest amount of divorce and unhappy weddings are of the people who got married after 30.

Anyway to sum it up, I believe that if the wedding should be done before the age of 30 then that would be the better step for community and the sole person. Otherwise, sometime there may be some complications in the future.