Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

Education is a fundamental right of everyone which plays a crucial role in the development of a country. Considering this, many people believe that an extensive amount of time is being spent on theoretical concepts rather than focusing on practical knowledge. I am entirely inclined towards this fact and same will be discussed in following paragraphs before delivering a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, it is evident that the economical growth of a country relies on its literacy rate to a great extent. However, some nations, specifically developing ones, still use orthodox way of teaching in their school and universities which doesn't allow their students to explore their intellectual and mental origin. Thus, students of that particular institutes pass out with insufficient practical skills which ultimately, makes them less likely to receive job opportunities.

However, educational organisation need to emphasize both theoretical and practical knowledge equally to ensure the balanced education system because practical experience enables pupils to practice their facts learned from theories and also provide a platform where they can evaluate their performance in real time.

To recapitulate, this foregoing discussion propounds the view that even though theoretical knowledge favor students with the basic knowledge of anything, yet practical skills also need to be brushed up for the better future career.