Internet contains a lot of information, however, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the last decade, plenty of advancements occurred in the technology and internet is the one the prevalent system made by the internet without which human existence will be tough. For different reasons people open world wide web and they are rely on it for the information provided. However, some people argue that such information can be wrong and I believe that on many instances, the knowledge provided is inaccurate while majorly, it is correct.

Admittedly, books are prime source of knowledge but it is difficult to read everything from the books. In this situation, internet can be consulted and people can read point to point instead of reading all the pages which is very time consuming. For an illustration, people search on Google.com everyday to accomplish their everyday task successfully. Further more, scientists publish their research papers on the web as it it in reach of millions of people which is not possible with the newspapers or books.

However, many information websites publish the data received from public and without verifying it is shown on their webpage. To substantiate it, Wikipedia.com is the most preferred website to know about a unknown person change the data of Miley, a famous singer, and publish himself her brother and breached into her security and was proven as threat. Apart from that, the webpages can be hacked and any irrelevant information can be shown. Twitter account getting hacks is the silent example of this.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that information on internet can be incorrect but this happens rarely. Making internet more secure and by providing various verifications, internet will render the service as best option for knowledge.