The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Our exposure to vast amount of information has dramatically increased with the advent of internet. i strongly believe that this is best thing that happened to humankind. this essay will first discuss how internet has changed traditional way of learning, and then discuss it is helping us to be aware and informed about the thing which are of our interest.

Internet has brought revolution in education.it has opened ingenious ways of getting knowledge. people,who want to get education from institutes which are out of their reach, can learn from them while setting at home, in front of their computer. for example,thanks to MOOC,"Massive open online course",million of people are enrolled in various online courses of their interest.moreover internet is playing a pivotal role as catalyst in many scientific breakthrough as research papers and journals are uploaded and constantly updated on website for public viewing.

Secondly,internet has connected our world in a way that it became global village. it has been playing a major role in bridging the distance between people who belong to different countries. for instance,social media sites such as Facebook give us facility of being connected to our friends,relatives who live in areas which are far away from us.we remains in contact with each other with seeing each other. similarly people can watch big sports events where they cannot go physically just because of they are happening in other countries.such as ,it is reported that 10 million people, belonging to different nations, watched football world cup online.

in conclusion,as human being is constantly leveraging internet's coffers of information,they will continue to evolve.