The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The Internet has changed our lives in many ways, and easily accessible information is one of them. Those days are gone when books were the only source of information and one had to read the whole book to access a bit of relevant information. The Internet has made our lives easier by providing quick and easy access to every type of required information. I strongly believe that this is such a blessing to humankind that the internet provides instant information irrespective of what time and place you are in.

Primarily, students usually get most of the benefits on the internet by accessing famous writer’s lectures. Multiple video lectures are available on several topics in a simplified version that students face difficulty understanding from the textbooks. They can learn better by watching and reading more examples on the internet.

Secondly, the internet helps women in their daily chores by providing better alternatives for repetitive household tasks. Ladies usually prefer watching cooking and interior decoration videos on the internet that helps them make their house more beautiful. To exemplify, plenty of women watch their favorite shows during leisure time, they also get the desired information about cosmetics by checking other buyer’s reviews.

Last but not least, people get the help of the internet to grow in their careers by learning new skills as the internet is flooded with the latest tools and technologies. There are a variety of free courses available on multiple websites where people can learn new skills from scratch. For instance, there are a plethora of advanced tools available online that are replicas of different scenarios which helps people in interview preparation.

To sum up, the internet has become a popular source that provides immense information to many people from different age groups. It has made our lives easier and more disciplined by providing valuable information instantly. In fact, I would say that people cannot imagine their lives without the internet.