'The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.'How far do you agree with this prediction?

With the advent of technology, internet has been a great source of information as it is available in abundance. Nowadays, various school students are spending huge time on internet, in order to gather study material online. There has always been a debate that internet will never substitute course books prescribed by the board. I completely agree that Course books cannot be replaced by modern technology.

To embark with, school books are designed according to the academic curriculum decided by the board by keeping in mind, knowledge required by students in particular grade. While designing books, average Intelligence level is taken into consideration so all the students can easily understand the content. With the help of books all the essential information is compiled at one place which enables a student to understand the topic more effectively. There are various regulating bodies which conduct various audits on the content being published to make sure that only relevant details are printed in the books.

Admittedly, internet has been a beneficial source as it helps students to access information at an economical price. But, there is so much content available on internet that it becomes tough for students to differentiate between genuine material and doubtful material. In some schools, for instance, students who don't buy course books download all the available information from internet which is vague material. Also, there is no control on the information being posted on internet, various websites publish study material which is not approved by universities.

To conclude, traditional course books plays a crucial role in educating students in a well-organized manner and internet is not a substitute to books. Internet can be of help in various academic projects, if used under proper control and supervision. Furthermore, majority of students are successfully achieving their goal by entirely relying on course books.