It is believed that culture and tradition are lost when it is exposed for earning money. However, others believe it important part of promotion. Discuss and give your opinion.

Culture and tradition are the core of any culture but its exposure to outsiders to fulfill the greed for money, can kills the fundamental ideals and values of the culture, according to many people. On the other hand, others believe that it is essential for community development and exhibition of their culture. In my opinion, if people treat every culture with respect, inter cultural exposure can have several advantages to the society as whole.

To begin with, publicity of culture is extremely crucial in order to attract people and promote tourism, which can have significant impact on the locals. Not only it boost the local business but also improve the living standards and prosper the employment opportunities. Moreover, certain communities have been completely extinct because of their orthodox approach to preserve tradition by boycotting the world. Such communities could have been saved if people and governments were aware about their whereabouts. For instance, Naga tribes, in Andman Nikobar, was on the verge of extinction when they were discovered by Indian government. Now it is thriving under the protection of the government as authorities have employ strict rules to visit the tribes. In short, interaction and communication with other culture will surely have great positive outcomes.

However, there are several evidences in the past where such exposure has completely destroyed the originality. Human beings are tend to adapt changes in the surroundings so when they come in contact with people from other culture, they easily adopt their culture, destroying their own. Take for an example of Jesalmer, a town of Rajasthan in India, then famous for its ethnic wear, now people are hardly wearing cultural outfits after invasion by foreign tourists and their western clothes. Thus, exposure, sometimes, creates great deteriorating impact on the cultures.

In conclusion, although foreign culture exposure is considered as threat to local culture and tradition, it certainly has more advantages to offer than its downside. Thus, people should embrace the outside attraction and find a way to maintain their originality.