It is better to save money than to spend it. how far do you agree with the statement? Is saving more important in today's world? Give reasons for your answers and provide ideas and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This era, we are living in, is growing and developing with every passing second. Money is of utmost importance when it comes to any kind of Transaction or financial dealing. Few urge to save money for upcoming expenses and not having unnecessary expenditures. In my opinion, saving is important for medical as well as education, in the contrary huge expenses can make us bankrupt and bring us on road.

Money holds great importance in today's world. Life is impossible if we do not have enough savings for our mundane tasks even. Investment in good medical or health insurance can surely benefit the people in long run wherein we need to invest just a minimal amount for unforseen circumstances. Secondly, education these days have huge investment. It is the foremost priority of any citizen to gain basic education which ultimately helps in getting a better job and upgrading their financial position. In a recent survey, it declared that 45℅ of people save for future and they end up living a comfortable golden age without any intervention from either government or from their children's. Thus showing us that the amount saved today could be fruitful in upcoming days.

On the other hand, it is exclaimed by some that we should live in present and forget to worry about future. As per them, spending on anything other then basic needs is providing them a status to hold them high in society. Mostly, the expenses occur out of the competition to stand different different and higher when compared to others. This action can sometimes lead to bankruptcy and compelled people to even beg for having food and shelter. Should expenses be done just to impress others? Will that be useful in considering the ever changing world? Hence unnecessary expenses should be avoided.

Concluding, savings and investment makes a person independent. Expenses which are not required should be excluded from our lives. I would opine, one must make sure to save certain amount for their future which can never be predicted. This would surely solve greatest of our problems that are dealt in monetary terms.