It is clear that the invention of the internet has led to a dramatic change in the way information is distributed and accessed. This essay will explore two of the main problems that have resulted from these changes and propose measures that might address them.

One of the main concerns in sharing the information is that private data may now be more vulnerable to thefts. This is because information is increasingly stored electronically rather than physically, which can be stolen by any hacker who infiltrates a website. Consequently, people feel less secure while sharing their moments over social media websities like Facebook and Instagram. To tackle this problem, companies which handle this secured information should install the strictest anti-hacking security software. By doing this, information shared over the internet can be protected by cyber criminals.

Turning to consumption, the most pressing problem is much of what we read online is not true. Whereas in the past we mostly read news articles in established newspapers, nowadays, anyone can publish information on a blog or forum without verifying them. In another way, if those who read such falsehoods accept them as truths, they might spread them further on social media, in turn misinforming public. This problem can be mitigated by requiring social media websites to hire fact-checkers whose job is to detect the validity of news articles before it is shared online.

In conclusion, the two of the main internet-related concerns that the internet age has created are the vulnerability of data and the proliferation of fake news. However, these issues should be minimized by law-enforced installation of cutting-edge security software and recruitment of social media websities fact-checkers.