it is enough for the government to educate people about the importance of living a balanced and healthy life style

With growing concern of healthy life style among the people, the interesting discussion about whether the administration has provided enough education about importance of a healthy life is on the air. Some believe that the administration should do more. This view seems to be justiciable, but ignores the fact of enough education in the school and useless extra education. As a result, I believe that the administration has already done enough.

To begin with, the importance of healthy life style is well educated in the school, even in primary school. In China, every kid in the street can answer why we should do exercise every day, why or how to keep balance and healthy diet, because leading healthy life style can always be the next lesson after learning what we should do in an emergency time. As a result, some kid like my little nephew John even will teach his grandma or grandpa, who did not receive similar information when they were young, about healthy life style. Therefore, the government indeed has done a lot to educate people about the importance of healthy life style.

Additionally, it is unnecessary to always educate people about healthy life style, because their conscious of keeping healthy life style could be more vital than educating. For example, we can always see a warning -- "Smoking does harm your health" in the package of cigarette, because the government has forced the cigarette company to print this warning in the package. However, most of the smokers do not care about the warning, because they are still addicted to smoking even after they had known the harm of smoking for a long time. Therefore, the warning seems to be useless. Recently, some people in UK suggested that we should print a warning at the top of Junk food's package or put a sign outside of the fast food restaurant to prevent the children away from obesity. This suggestion, however, had been rejected by the local administration, because all local kids had already known the unhealthy diet about fast food, but the fast food is still their first choice.

Admittedly, some people always blame government for not educating people enough, but it is wide-known that there is enough opportunity of knowing the importance of healthy life style in the school. What is more, some extra education seems to be useless.

In a word, it could be safe to conclude that it is enough for the government to educate people about the importance of living a balanced and healthy life style.