young people can be more easily affected by opinions of these celebrities

Nowadays, the celebrities like famous actors or athletes are always exposed to the top story of TV programs or social media, so the hot-button debate exists as to whether the opinions of these celebrities would have more influence on young people rather than older people. As for me, I believe that young people can be more easily affected by opinions of these celebrities.

To begin with, the less their own experience may help explain why the youths are easily affected by opinions of celebrities. As we know, the youths have less first-hand experiences than the elder, because the main learning ways of youths are to learn from books, to be taught in the class or to listen to instructions from their parents or teachers. None of these ways is to learn the new approach or to get a new perspective on their own. Due to lack of the experience, the juveniles cannot effective form their own opinions, thus they may choose to accept other people's opinions. And it could become a more natural way for them to get ideas rather than the critical thinking. For example, my cousin Joe always believes that what his teachers said in the class is the truth all the time, even though I told him that some of them may not be true anymore after learning the knowledge in university. Finally, Joe believes what I said when I pointed out the facts in the books which is different with what his teachers said in the class. Therefore, they do not own enough ability to identify whether some opinions are true or not, which leads to that they could be much easily affected by opinions of some other people, especially their idols.

Furthermore, the youths are more often to be exposed to some social media or some TV programs about celebrities, because the main audience of these social media or some TV programs is the juvenile. And they love to follow some new trends or hot-button story about celebrities, owing to getting more common topic or attentions from the peers. According to the recent research in China, those students who love to read rumors are more easily misguided by the fake news, rather than the students who are not interested in rumors. Therefore, the longer time of exposing to some context even some lies, it is more likely for people to believe those contexts are true. Therefore, the elder people seem to be less affected by opinions of celebrities.

In summary, the opinions of celebrities could be more influent or important for the youths rather than the elders, because the less experience and more expose to social media of the youths.