the best use of time spent with children is playing games or sports.

More and more parents are encouraged to have more interactions with their kids, so some believe that the best use of time spent with children is playing games or sports. However, others hold that helping with homework could be better choice. Both of these views seem to be reasonable, but the latter may obviously ignore the ability of parents to help with homework and unpleasant feeling of kids immersing in amounts of homework. As a result, I believe that playing games or sports could be better.

Most importantly, not all parents are familiar with their children homework. With the various forms and increasing difficultly of homework, it could be not easy for the parents to help their children with homework. For example, my aunt Joey always complaint that she found her son's science homework much harder than hers in several decades ago. Besides, my aunt is totally not good at science and she did not have enough time to read some science books after her day's exhausted work. Therefore, her son was sent to the tutor center. She preferred to taking her limited time to play sports with her sons rather than to help him with homework. Indeed, with the growing pressure and competition in parents' careers, they did not have time to learn more knowledge about their children homework.

Additionally, playing games or sports with children can be a great approach to release the unpleasant feeling. As my aunt Joey said, the best moment for her and her son was staying together to play games or sports. All these activities can make them feel more relax and refreshing after heavy burdensome in daily work or study. It can be imagined how miserable it is for kids to be involved with their parents only when doing homework. Besides, during the games or sports, the relationship between parents and children can be improved dramatically, because they could learn the strengths, habits or concerns from each other. Nonetheless to say, playing games or sports with children is a reward for both of parents and kids, which can also encourage them to be well-prepared for their challenged life.

Admittedly, doing something related to homework could be benefits to children's studies. However, as we mentioned, the tutor center may be a better choice to make a progress in children's studies, due to their professional education experience. Playing games or sports with children not only enhance relationship between parents and kids, but also release the negative feeling for both of them.

In summary, it is safe to conclude that the best use of time spent with children should be playing games or sports, with considering the ability of parents to help with homework and unpleasant feeling of kids immersing in amounts of homework.