we should be optimistic when we fail.

An ongoing debate exists as to whether we should be optimistic when we fail. As far as I am concern, being optimistic when we fail is very critical to achieve the success next time, because it could help us get out of the failure or sorrow and set out to our goal again.

Most importantly, the failure or sorrow should not be only thing we got in the failure, and the most important things, which is experience from the failure, will come when we clam down after failure. My cousin Joe may serve as an example for this point. Last summer, he felt so depressed because he had failed his math tests, but he always got one fifth top grade in the class and never got such a worse result in his study. With my comfort, he became calm down and started to ponder why he would got such a failure in this math test. Finally, he found that he had missed some contents in the book, which he believed that it should be included in the next exam not this time before the exam. From then on, he was not sad anymore and learnt a lesson from this failure.

Additionally, being optimistic could lead us to keep in a good mood and an open mindset to make some progress. My experience may shed some light to this point. When I was in the high school, my teacher told me not to be sorrow when I got failure at some point, because it should not be called a failure but should be called "not yet". The individuals always try to make a progress every day to get closer to our goal. If one way is not working out, it means we can find another way to get there and it is not necessary to immerse ourselves in sorrow. Being optimistic can keep us in the good mood during the lonely and difficult journey to our goal. Until now, I still keep my teacher's word in my mind as a principle to find a way to my goal.

Admittedly, there are lots of sorrow or tears even heart broken when we got fail with great effort to our goal. However, sorrow or tears can lead us not to success, but to the heart broken or even giving up, which could be a disaster to the path for success. Therefore, being optimistic when we fail is essential.