knowing about what are happening in world is critical no matter whether they may affect your life.

With the rapid development of society, some people suggest that learning about what has happening around the world is critical even if they may not affect your life. In my opinion, I cannot too agree to this view, because of the unknown or potential relationship among events, broadening our horizon and forming critical thinking.

Most importantly, some events happened around world may exert its influence to your life, because everything in world seems to be connected. For example, it is widely-known that the 2008 financial crisis had brought the destructive impact on economy all over the world. However, at the beginning, people around our community did not care about how financial crisis is happened in US, because they believed that it was none of their businesses. In several weeks later, financial crisis had spread all over the world, and thus those people who had no concerned about financial crisis started to worry about their jobs, business or properties, because of increasing unemployment rate, industry depression and gloomy consuming market. Everything happened in such a short time, so if the individual was not concerned what had happened in the world, he may totally fall behind the society.

Furthermore, knowing some events happened every day could broaden our horizon and enlarge our common sense. It is widely-accepted that those events happened every day can always to be a safe topic for a small talk with strangers, working partners or new friends. Therefore, knowing some events happened every day is a great way to get better communications and facilitate the relationship between different people. In China, Some taxi drivers are always paying attentions to the radio news, not only getting the traffic situation, but also knowing some events happened every day. With listening so much news in radio, they could tend to have a small talk with the passengers about news, which could make less boring and relaxing atmosphere during the journey. If the taxi driver has made friends with the passengers, the passengers may be more likely to take the same taxi next time.

Admittedly, it could be tired of getting in touch with numerous events after heavy burden of work. However, getting to know of numerous events every day brings us tons of benefits, like helping us keep up the pace with society, getting more topic to communicate with others and finally forming a more comprehensive critical thinking mode. My sister may be a case to this point. With often discussing news with my dad, she has got the great progress in her article writing, from B- score to A score.

Finally, it is safe to conclude that knowing about what are happening in world is critical no matter whether they may affect your life.