we can learn about the person by the books or movies he loves

Opinions on whether we can learn about the person by the books or movies he loves vary from person to person. Some believe that it is an appropriate way, but others are disagreed with that. As for me, I believe that a general picture of someone can be reflected by the books or movies he loves, like his characteristic or interests.

To begin with, the genre of books or movies can shed some lights of the individual's characteristic or temperament. For example, my cousin Joe, who loves to reading mystery story or watching series movies of Sherlock Holmes, tends to be quick in mind, thoughtful and careful in his study; my uncle John, who enjoys watching some fictional movie like Star War or Spider Man, believes that it could be alien or someone with superpower in the real world; my aunt, who has watched numerous of romantic Korean dramas like Korean lover or Dream high, is more likely to be emotional and committed to her dream man in the dramas, not my uncle. Besides, there are too many similar example for this point. Therefore, it is natural for someone behavior to be affected or shaped just because of some characters in the books or movies.

Additionally, the specify books or movies can tell a lot about the habit or interests of individual. Like my uncle, it is really easy to know that my uncle Joe is a great fan of Star War just according to the times he watched the Star War. Indeed, he has watched Star War for more than dozen times. What is more, he could know all the character by his heart and all the plots backward. Besides, he could decorate his study with full of elements about Star War, even against my aunt disproval. What a crazy fan my uncle is! The Star War almost is his whole life, so we always can tell a person's hobbies by the movie they love.

Admittedly, it is not always true that we can make judgement of someone just according to books or movies he or she love. However, we still can get a general picture of specify side for that person like their character or habits.

Finally, it is safe to conclude that the books or movies they love can be a way of learning about someone.