young people today do not have influence on the important decision for society.

Even though young people are always the future for the societies or nations, the ongoing debate exists as to whether young people today do not have influence on the important decision for society. As far as I am concerned, it is fewer influence on the society that young people have exerted today.

To begin with, It is unnecessary for the youth to have influence on the society. For example, it is said in history books that increasing numbers of young people in China devoted their lives and all passions to the revolution in the early 19th century. However, our society has become increasingly stable and prosper in past decade, so it is no longer that young people should stand out to fight for the independent or democracy for the nation. And the most young students today put more emphasis on their own study or future careers rather than some decision for the nation, because those things they care about are much more critical in their future.

Furthermore, the youth is not suitable of making any important decisions for the society. The main reason is that the most youths are not experienced or competent enough to be the center of administration or make some decision on many aspects in the society. Jane, the president in student union of our university, may be a case to this point. Last year, Jane purposed that there should be a café shop in the first floor of library, because she believed that it would be convenient for student to refresh themselves. However, there is a no room for the café shop in the first floor of library, so if the café shop open here, it could replace the resting place in the first floor. And some students started to blame Jane that she always purposed what she wanted to do and never considered the condition of library because she had just come to library for one time. Finally, Jane's plan was rejected by the school.

Admittedly, the youth should have more opportunities to participate in the decision of community, because they are the future for the societies or nations. However, it is not doubting that young people today have fewer influence on the society, because of the stable development of society. Therefore, if the youth wants to be in the center of authority, they have to foster their ability or increase their experience of being leader in schools or small communities.