some rules of societies may push too hard on the youths.

Within recent 30 years, the time has witnessed the dramatic and rapid changes in the world. So, the rules of societies expecting young people to follow is more and more. The interesting question about whether those rules push the youths too hard is in the air. As for me, I believe that those rules may be too strict with the young people, even prevent them from the better development.

To begin with, the strict rules from their parents may harm the youth's development. Nowadays, due to increasing numbers of parents are affected by some opinions from some "experts" of education, some teachers in tutoring centers or others parents, parents start to force their children to take all kinds of courses in tutoring centers. Instead of doing physical exercises or hanging out with their friends, the youths have spent almost all the time on their study or some extra courses. For example, it is reported in the TV news recently that over 30% juveniles in Guangzhou have to take more than 5 extra courses in their summer vacation. Most of them are much busier than their regular school time, thus some students do not hope to the reach of summer vacation. What a painful of those youths' vacation is. And the most ridiculous reason for those parents' choices is not falling behind the others. As we know, the interest is the main power to fuel the progress of study. If the youths waste their own time on taking some course they hate, how could they get the progress in this process? It may even lead to the fears or hates about learning anything.

In addition, some strict rules may come from traditional or mainstream thought of the society. For example, the mainstream thought of the best career in China must be staying in stable companies or administrations for the whole working life, because people believe that it could be more stable and secure not matter for their family or for themselves. This thought may work in the past when people still suffered the hunger, but is not working anymore now, due to the limit possibility for making progress in the career, pursuing the goals or doing something which the individual is most interested in. The youths do not hope to fit with this mainstream thought, which could waste their treasure and not-again life, but their parents or relatives still stick with the traditional thought. Therefore, it are those mainstream thoughts or rules in society that prohibit the creativities of youths and possibilities of their future.

Admittedly, the most rules in societies form with some experiences from the elders or some mistake made in the past, and thus they should be respected or accepted by the youths with the critical thinking, due to some old-fashion or misguided rules.

In a word, some rules of societies may push too hard on the youths. Even though they may be well intentioned at the beginning, they could also harm the development of the youths.