It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

It is claimed that physical workout plays an indispensable role in the life of youngsters. Therefore, some people argue that subjects related to body exercise and sports should be mandatory for all the pupils in learning institutes. This essay supports this viewpoint because it would help students to concentrate on their tasks and alter the way of spending time by them.

Admittedly, encouraging recreational activities among students would help them to learn skillfully. In other words, most of the learners feel bore while studying for long hours continuously in schools, and introducing non-curriculum activities will not only help them to take a break from their monotonous schedule but also

assist them to remain active for the whole day, as a result, they would grasp other subjects with full attention. To exemplify, an article published in a renowned journal has proven that about 75% of school-goers remain energetic throughout the day if they devote at least one hour to work out in their education premises.

Apparently, introducing extracurricular topics in institutions will change the way of utilizing their spare time by youngsters. That is to say, participation in sports will definitely encourage children to practice at home to surpass their opponents in the cut-throat competitions, thus they would spend their free hours in building their stamina rather than spending turn on electrical gadgets, which in turn will make them become hale and hearty and the chances of falling prey to ailments, such as obesity would be less. For instance, a majority of parents put their wards in such schools which emphasize equally academics and non-academics themes, so that growing buds can be prepared mentally as well as physically.

On balance, the view of prioritizing games by teaching authorities is being supported by a number of people. This essay states that this trend would make students fit to work properly and also keep them away from technological devices which develop sedentary lifestyles among teenagers.