It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The true off-spring of modern technological development is Internet. It is a significant advancement when compared to available mediums in the bygone era. However, it is not foolproof, it does come with drawback on data integrity, that is accessible just one-click away.

World wide web has certainly brought people from all corners of world together. It has opened new doors that were never fathomable in the era before. Programs like Instant messaging, VoIP have absolutely changed the mode of communication and the whole perspective of how to communicate. This has far-reaching effect on people than it was prior as it is readily available to access and is significantly cheaper.. For example, programs like Skype, have paved new path for communication in this digital age, which ofcourse is available to everyone and it doesn’t cost substantially.

One primary drawback of Internet is lack of integrity on the data that is readily available. People, now a days use Internet to discover information various subjects they like. But the data gathered is relatively ambiguous. The sole purpose of Internet is connectivity rather than verifying the data integrity itself. A high amount of discretion is needed when analysing such a data, which is relatively becoming scarce. There are other option such as library. Libraries are always stacked with books and records that are authentic. One such example is Google search. It just gathers and yields all the data that is available to a user but never checks for authenticity.

In this modern day and age, Internet is here to stay, be it a good or bad. It does have a substantial benefit in terms of communication, which is the primary cause of bringing world together. With some discretion, the advantages of Internet are vastly expanded and humans can be benefitted with such a technology.