It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports of music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Talent is the skill that makes a person exceptionally different from others. It is often considered that talent is a god’s gift and children are born with the talent to become a famous singer or a sports person. However, some people believe that children can become a celebrity by learning skills. In this essay I will discuss both these views and present my own opinion about the same.

To begin with, it is very common to see these days that some kids are brilliant in studies and some are good in sports so yes all children have their set of talents which they own by birth. They do not require extra efforts to specialize in their best-loved activity like music, acting, sports. For example, a 4 years old Indian singer Aftab singh is a born gem, he did not took any musical classes but his voice is as sweet as cuckoo’s voice.

On the other side, it is not always required to be talented by birth, you can learn any new skill by training and practices. In this modern world, we have so many technologies, tools and applications that makes it possible to learn any skill of our interest such as sports or music. Also there are large number of trainers and technicians available who can teach you the basics as well as tips and tricks of sports or music. So, it is hardly required to be god gifted with a talent.

In my opinion, children can expertise any extra-curricular activity with the help of experts and own practice. Also, it is all about interest, person can learn anything and at any age very easily if he has interest otherwise any of the multi-talented experts or technology is not going to help. So, I believe that talent can be learned it is not necessary to born with the one. For example, a very famous singer Sonu nigam was an enterprenuer and none of his ancestor ever tried singing but through is immense practices and enthusiasm for music, he is India's most popular Rap singer.

In conclusion, Talent is necessary to keep your self discrete from group of people. One can inherit talent by birth or by learning. In my opinion it is not mandatory to be born with talent , we can gain talent through lessons and our hardwork and experiences.