It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that certain people are naturally endowed with special abilities that enable to excel in sports, music or arts, while others are of the opinion that these skills can be learnt as a child can be trained to become a great musician or an excellent athlete. In my opinion, in spite of a child's innate abilities, it is important for the talents to be refined through training.

There are a lot of people who have recorded huge success in music, sports or arts as a result of exceptional inherent skills . Majority of these people are believed to have inherited these skills from their parents. The Jackson family is a typical example of a family that is famous for singing. It is believed that these abilities are found in their genes, passed down to the next generation, and cannot be taught no matter how good the teacher or how frequently a child practices.

Nevertheless, these abilities can be also be taught and learned as opined by other people. This evident in the proliferation of sports academies and music schools in the world, and great number of people enrolling in these schools to learn these abilities. For example, there are a good number of musicians and athletes who have succeeded in sports and music without exhibiting these skills at a tender age, but learnt them in schools that are specifically established for these purposes. In my opinion, good training should complement natural talents to bring out the best in a child.

In conclusion, although there are some people that possess innate abilities that enable them to excel in music, sports or arts , it is entirely necessary to undergo training to get the talents refined.