Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age

and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and

disadvantages.

The computer is one of the largest inventions of mankind and its heavily used in almost all the fields like industries, education, medicines. In continuation of the aforesaid notion, some people believe that it would be beneficial for kids to operate computers from an initial stage, whereas some analysts believe that computers have many drawbacks for offspring. However, I am a strong advocate of the former view that computers are very advantageous for kids. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computers.

There are many advantages of computers for children. First and foremost, a computer increases kid intellectual skills. Computers help to browse any information over the internet, kids can easily search for the solution of their doubts over the internet. Moreover, students can store a large number of books in the computer memory and can access the study materials offline. Furthermore, computer games help to increase the analytical skills. This practice would gradually help a lot in developing cognitive skills in toddlers. That's the reason, many schools have included computers as part of their primary education. Last but not the least, window applications like Microsoft powerpoint presentation and excel sheets are largely used in the cooperative world to give client demos and to show data. As the kids would excel in using these technologies from childhood that would help a lot in his professional life.

On the contrary, there are some drawbacks to using computers at an early stage, kids can witness many unwanted videos like porn movies; which can affect its mental level. Additionally, kids can browse through crime news as well and are likely to get influenced by it. For instance, recent studies by crime team of United States of America has stated that 30% of criminals commit a crime by getting inspiration from criminal serious. Even though computers have certain disadvantages for kids, but these can be overcome by the parent’s supervision and guidance.

To recapitulate, the advantages of computers for kids far outweigh its negative consequences. In my opinion, kids should start learning the computer technologies from an initial stage as it would benefit in long run; however, parents should be attentive towards their kid’s activities as well.