It has been proved that smoking kills. In some countries it has been made illegal for people to smoke in all public places except in certain areas. All countries should make these rules. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern era, the trend of smoking in young generation is increasing at an alarming rate. It has been evident that smoking kills. There are many nations where smoking in public places is an offense except specific areas. These measures should be adopted by all countries. I strongly agree with this notion as such steps can be proved as an effective measure in the reduction of many diseases. Additionally, it can protect other people from the detrimental effect of smoking. In this essay, I will espouse to my view with relevant example in favor of my argument.

To begin with, smoking is the primary factor behind many ailments such as cancer and asthma. Smokers are more vulnerable to these health issues rather than non-smokers. The ban on smoking at public places will be helpful in reducing the number of active smokers which can save many precious lives. For Instance, a study carried out by the Delhi Government reveals that prohibiting smoking in public areas resulted in a sharp decline of cancer patients. Therefore, such steps will curb this menace.

Furthermore, passive smokers are at bigger risk of developing many allergies and diseases due to this habit of smoking in public as compared to active smokers.

Old age people are more prone to get affected because their immune system is weak. For example, research carried out by Cambridge shows that passive smokers have more chances to get asthma due to tobacco burning fumes. Hence, smoking is not injurious to smokers but also to the other people in society.

In conclusion, smoking is a hazard which can affect many families. So, I believe that concrete law against smoking in public will drop the rate of health issues.