Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

In this modern era, the education system is experiencing many transitions due to the induction of innovative technologies. A section of society commonly advocates that upsurge in the usage of computers for schooling is a constructive development whereas others have strong counter-argument that this trend will have its ramifications. In my perspective, the introduction of modern technology such as computer will have positive results. This essay will delve into both aspects with relevant example in favor of my view.

On the one hand, some people argue that computers have a detrimental effect on students health. The prolonged exposure to the bright screen of a computer can lead to vision-related problems in children due to the continuous strain on the retina. For instance, a study carried out by The Ophthalmic Association Of India reveals that children use computers are more vulnerable to the eye-sight issues namely hypermetropia. However, with the advancement of science, we can neutralize these harmful effects by utilizing eye-protective screens while working on computers. Hence, the argument of the negative impact on eye-sight can be neglected.

On the other hand, computers are helpful in providing the latest and vast amount of knowledge to the students. They are used for the demonstration of many science topics namely atoms and molecules in 3-dimensional patterns which help students in gaining clarity of these concepts. For example, research carried by out by Howard University shows that students studying by using multi-dimensional images have a superior conceptual understanding as compared to the other students. Therefore, it is evident that using technology for the educational purpose have numerous benefits.

In conclusion, one can conclude that the educational system is highly benefited with the usage the computers even though it can have few ill-effects on health which can be countered by taking appropriate measures. So, I believe that computers usage will have constructive outcomes.