Some people say International sports events help in world peace. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the effective solution to prevent road accidents is brought down the speed limit. However, I firmly disagree with this notion because the key reasons for the road incidents are careless driving and poor road infrastructure. In this essay, I will espouse this view with relevant examples in support of my arguments.

Although many people follow the traffic guidelines, yet the main reason behind the increasing rate of road accidents is careless driving. Nowadays, It is common that people are using mobile phones or playing loud music while driving. Consequently, it causes a distraction for the driver, and the biggest reason for numerous fatal accidents in our daily life. A study carried out by the Cambridge university reveals that sixty percent of the total accident reported in last year were due to the usage of mobile phones while driving by the driver.

Not only careless driving but also the poor road infrastructure is another reason behind the accidents. In this modern era, roads, even in the developed cities, have conditions such as potholes and non-functional traffic signals due to which accidents took place during the rainy or winter seasons. For Instance, as per the reports published by the Indian Government, thirty percent of the total accidents happen due to the substandard road conditions. Therefore, improving the quality of the roadway can help reduce the instances of road accidents.

In conclusion, the primary reason for accidents is negligence driving and substandard road network conditions. So, I believe that reducing the speed limit is not the ideal way to avoid accidents.