Some people say international sports events help in world peace. Do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the history and its consequences, countries have learned from their mistake and realized that peace is the only way to survive. Now, a better part of society believes that overseas sports tournaments play a vital role to maintain these relations. I completely agree with the above notion for the reason that it not only helps in diminishing disparities, but also brings up like minded people at same stage, ultimately resulting in harmony.

Sport events help in reducing differences, along with building a better relationship. They enable countries to show their power by means of sports. In other words, this practice plays an instrumental role in bridging the gap between regimes and provides them with platform in order to show their strength. Moreover, people from different ethnicities and nations come to witness these games, which in turn, paves way for better business, ultimately improving relations. For instance, America and China, who are always on the verge of war, try to showcase their capabilities along with superiority by defeating each other at Olympics. Evidently, this not only plays a crucial role in decreasing the tension between these authorities, but also results in fruitful discussions and dialogues which are of an utmost importance for international peace.

Furthermore, people follow their idols without thinking about the land they belong to. Overseas players have consistently played prominent role to bring out their fans together from different parts of the world. To illustrate, even after being from India, Sachin Tendulkar is worshiped and followed by their nearest counter part Pakistan. Entire Pakistani population praises him whenever he comes to bat, and his etiquette along with the perseverance he possess, is followed by management institutions in the country. This shows that although, there maybe some situations wherein mindset of two different governments differ from each other, it does not necessarily means that there need to be severe consequences. All such problems can be solved through meaningful ways which these events indirectly make way for. Consequently, meeting and greeting in such a place where the only thing one can do is enjoy, certainly does nothing but promote peace.

To conclude, there is no denying that these entertaining events have marched upon us and made us a better human being. It has led way for us towards peace and made governments understand that peace is the only way forward. Additionally, these events result in bringing up fans from different parts of world and places them adjacent to each other. Hence, eliminating all the complaints and making our world a better place.