It has been suggested that everyone in the world want to own a car a tv and a fridge do you think disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages

In today's fast paced era, all individuals have a desire to possess materialistic things like a car, television and refrigerator. As per my view, this phenomenon has innumerable benefits; however, a few drawbacks also exist. This essay tends to highlight these in the upcoming paragraphs.

The first and foremost advantage of owning such expensive household items is that it has made the life very easy and convenient for the people. The commuting time has been saved to a large extent, if the individuals use their own vehicle making them use the time for productive work. Besides this, television has transformed the way the information is received these days, owing to the communication via satellites. Thus it has become a necessity in the modern life. Similarly, refrigerator has helped to preserve the eatables and increased their shelf life for consumption. This has proved to be major invention in the current times, where people tend to store their cooked and uncooked food for longer periods, thus enabling them to focus more on the work without worrying for food too much.

On the contrary, the electrical gadgets like fridge and television has made people lethargic, as most of the time people spend their free time watching television instead of socializing around. Additionally, the growing consumption of refrigerated food has also posed health issues to a large section of society as food loses its natural nutrition. While cars have contributed a lot towards environmental pollution besides creating traffic congestion.

To conclude, although there are several disadvantages of owning the gadgets like Tv, refrigerator and motor vehicle like car, but I perceive that the advantages of using them has more weightage because the inventions if used optimally can prove to be boon for the society in the long run.