In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets For this reason some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets such as Mars To what extent do you agree or disagree

The deteriorating condition of the planet earth has made it imperative to spend huge sum of money on exploring other planets like Mars, as it might be a necessity in the future to reside in such heavenly bodies. I agree with this notion to a large extent as I feel that it would expand our horizons in the terrestrial world.

The first and foremost reason to justify this idea is that, researching on other planets will help us to be prepared for any untoward situation that may affect the environment and its living conditions. To make it more precise, there can be such man made situations like world war where the danger of nitrogen bombs and nuclear bombs is always looming, In such circumstances, the human race can experiment living on other planets to avoid the aftermath of such deadly weapons. Additionally, researching on other planets can also be beneficial for the technological development for any country to empower the entire globe by finding any solution to the political crises.

On the contrary, financing the research work on other planets can lead to a huge financial burden on any nation without immediate results; hence, leading to unproductive expenditure which could be used for improving the living conditions on the planet itself. By focusing a little on the current environmental conditions and collectively taking initiatives to enhance the quality of the environment, along with preserving the natural resources could result in positive impacts leading to a more safe living conditions in our own earth. This would offset the necessity of exploring the other world.

To conclude, although researching for life on other planets would be monetarily burdensome, but I believe that the alternative means of living would definitely have an edge for any country, in the future, owing to many precarious man made circumstances. Therefore, the research be conducted in this filed to safeguard the future generations.