It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects shouldn’t worry about producing building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries attract travellers around the world by their tall buildings. However, it is believed that architects should not bother about the looks of a building, it should only serve a reason. This essay agrees with this statement because a building should be built for a specific reason, and should be safe for others to see, rather than looking beautiful.

In the ancient times, many buildings were built that are now visited and explored by travellers globally. Many buildings are even explained in academic lessons that give some information about such monuments. People get to know why a building was built, and about the living in the past. Such structures give people an in-depth knowledge of buildings and they remember the reason for building it. For example, Taj Mahal tells people about the king Shahjan’s love for his wife and also about the incident of that particular time.

Safety is a crucial concern that should never be neglected while preparing a building’s map. A famous place is visited by many tourists every day to know the purpose it serves. Additionally, such a building should remain strong for long years, so that future generation can also learn about it. Consequently, producing a strong building is of utmost importance for public’s security, and knowledge of the upcoming generation. To illustrate, Qutab Minar, the tallest building in India, was built in 1914 and has been visited by at least 10,000 tourists every day.

In conclusion, beauty of a building plays a vital role in attracting people to come and enjoy. However, it is more important for a structure to serve a purpose, for people to know about past happenings and be safe enough for people to explore in-person.