It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society.

In the past, people used to get married after turning 20. Family was a main purpose of youth. Today it’s opposite. A good career is a passion number one for contemporary young people. It is thought by them, that, they will able to create a family and raise children in their thirties or forties. I totally disagree with that meaning.

The matter is that, that early marriage has its own advantages. Firstly, you will be given a birth to your child while you still young. Therefore, there is more possibility to see your grandchildren and help your own kids to raise them. Secondly, it is a well-known meaning that as younger parents, as healthier their children. A young couple has more chances to born strong and healthy children and spare their money for medication.

From my own practice, I know a few couples that gave a birth to their kids in their mid-forties. As a result, children were born with some disabilities. These families were obliged to ask governments for help and lend a lot of money from their friends for surgeries. Fortunately, those children are healthful and strong now, but it could be worse.

In conclusion I’d like to say that people shouldn’t be selfish and think about their future, about forthcoming children. So getting married until thirty is a best choice. However, it has its own drawbacks. For, example sometimes young people in love are blind each other bad sides and consequently they will be divorced. But in any case, I think that advantages of early marriage are overweighting it’s disadvantages.