It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are encouraged to settle down or marry before they turn thirty because it is favorable towards the individual as well as society. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why I completely agree with this statement.

Because it is believed maturity is one of the crucial elements needed for a successful marriage, some people would argue it is best to get married after 30. Although this is correct to some extent, knowing each other better and understanding the behavior is more critical, which can be achieved by getting married early and living together under the same roof.

Marrying early in many cultures is believed to be more beneficial for a successful life. It provides an ample amount of time for the couple to understand each other, especially in cases of arranged marriage. Moreover, the couple is young, so they can invest more time in learning each other's interests and likings to be more compatible with each other. This inturn is better for society as better compatibility leads to decreased divorce rates.

Furthermore, the couple has enough time to focus on their career and plan the life they want. On the other hand, they do not need to rush into having kids. For example, as per a survey in India, society believed in having kids within two to three years of marriage. When a couple is in a stable relationship raising a kid comes naturally. It leads to the addition of a happy and healthy individual to society.

In conclusion, getting married before 30 is better as it encourages healthy relationships, thereby reducing the divorce rate and The offsprings produced by these couples are more happy and healthy.