It is sometimes said that people should be encourage to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays job market has become more competitive and requires applicants to be able to perform roles apart from their regular business activities. Certainly, this requires candidates to have prior experience and practical skills rather than just subject knowledge. However, most of the jobs require theoretical knowledge in addition to complimentary skills learnt in previous jobs for enhanced performance, but former cannot be replaced by latter.

There are a large number of jobs which predominantly depends on the theoretically content acquired either through formal graduation courses or part-time professional courses. Consider the job of a teacher, until unless a teacher has adequate subject knowledge, it is not only difficult for them to teach students the basics of any course but also develop expertise in the subject for themselves. Same applies for other jobs like auditing and operations management.

On the contrary, there are few jobs which require more experience and practical skills. These jobs require the employee to have wide experience in handling difficult scenarios which may arise during the course of business and capability to effectively handle them. For example, a corporate banker needs to have more interpersonal skills to manage relationship with clients and experience to promptly resolve the transaction related issues which the client may face in order to have a long-lasting with the client.

Although, few jobs may demand more practical skills than theoretical knowledge but more jobs requires the latter without which it is impossible to deliver the job requirements at all. As far as I am concerned, I think applicants in future may need to possess both formal qualification and practical experience to beat the competition and secure a decent job; and they should work towards acquiring them from initial days itself.