Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Do you think this is positive or negative development?

With the economic development across societies, families have become more affluent and it has become easier for parent to buy numerous toys for their children. Some would argue that it is beneficial for the child, while others would counter this argument. Certainly, there are several thoughts favouring both view and its impact on a child.

Every human being has a natural tendency to accumulate more even though the need is met. Same applies to children, who want more and more toys, even they have countless toys to play with. Nowadays, parents also provide their children with whatever toys that have been asked for because they have limited time to spend with kids. Consequently, they try to compensate for the time by providing several toys to their child. But this has tremendous negative effect on the psychology of the child. Surely, a child will find it hard to understand the value of resources and concept of sharing later in life.

On the contrary, there are few benefits which arise from having a large number of toys. Firstly, a child has the opportunity to learn the working of a toy and develop interest towards basic principles of science. Moreover, toys become best companion when no one is around, especially nowadays because both parent are working in most of the families. Needless to mention, children associate a quite a few childhood memories with toys to cherish once they grow up.

Although, there are advantages of having a large number of toys and it plays a crucial role in the overall development of a child, however parent should not spoil their children by providing any toy that has been asked for and make them understand the value of resources as well.