It is a widespread belief that space exploration is way too expensive and money should be spent on other important areas. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that, a huge amount of money is invested on space exploration in comparison to the other fields which are equally important and need financial aid.

In my opinion, conducting research in the area of space is important as it helps the nation explore future possibilities.

With the growth of globalization, it is widely believed that earth may face severe pollution and a shortage of water, looking for opportunities into space may help us find another planet which may help in the avoiding the extinction of human race. Moreover, information about a collision by any extraterrestrial body such as Metroid could be handled adequately. Considering the above factors, conducting researches in space is important.

On the other hand, areas such as medical care needs more financial assistance to help people of the country get timely and appropriate treatments. A nation cannot progress with inadequate medical facilities. More money spent on researches for cure of a particular disease can do wonder for the entire human race. Along with this hospitals should charge less for treatment as well as medicine in order to promote people to go for regular health check-ups. This, in turn, will lead to the detection of an ailment, if any at early stages.

In conclusion, although space exploration requires an exorbitant investment of money, it needs to be undertaken by all the nations of the world in order to make their name in the international market and also to be known about incoming threats seen from various satellites. Government should ensure that they maintain a balance between space exploration and other areas important to the mankind.