Juvenile delinquency is increasing and becomes more and more serious in the modern society. What are the reasons? And give some solutions to this problem.

These few decades have seen an upsurge in the number of young criminals, which is the most challenging problems facing the society. My essay will discuss about some of the main causes and suggest some efficacious solutions to this problem.

First and foremost, there is no denying that the lack of family education is the most pivotal reason of juvenile delinquency. It is crucial for parents to teach moral and ethical values to their children with the aim of helping them understanding the right things, and being capable of avoiding social evils. Nevertheless, nowadays, more and more parents tend to make a lot of money for their kids to supply them with a wealthy life and forget the importance of spending quantity time with their children. As a consequence, teenagers are more likely to turn to a career of crime, fall in the wrong hands or get involved with bad company when they try to seek attention from somebody in preference to their parents.

Furthermore, individual aspect is also another motive for crime. Youngsters’ behaviours are exerted by their genetic, emotional, cognitive, physical and social aspects. They are unable to help the gene they are born with along with the ability to learn. Young people, who are behind others academically, have been proven to prone to criminal behaviours. Besides, being an adolescent is a tough period when they always have to face with hardships in life due to a plethora of physical and social problems. Many of them have to deal with their emotions, their conflicts with friends, and prejudices from the society or even from their own family, which can lead to depression, frustration and crime. They tend to refuse to follow the proper rules, be defiant to their parents and rebel to resist with all of their difficulties.

Therefore, people should take proactive actions to tackle this issue as soon as possible. Initially, it is integral to encourage parents to keep an eye on their kids, and take the responsibility to fight against any odds in their personalities. Parents ought to engage in more activities with their children to understand them, to communicate with them and be a friend who is always besides them with a view to helping them overcome their adversities. Besides, it is also essential for teachers and schools to pay more attention to their students to detect any abnormal signs from them and educate them more thoroughly.

To sum up, I believe that family accompanied by personal aspects is two main cause of this problem and parents as well as schools need to take measures to avoid breeding future offenders.