Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

There is a common belief that artists now are unable to earn a reasonable salary to afford their demands along with continue their work. As a result, it is often suggested that they should receive a basic income from the government with the aim of helping them pursue their career. While I believe that there are a large number of artists who are capable of making money easily, I still agree with the notion that the authority should provide them financial aid

To commence with, there has been a significant rise in the average earnings of artists in recent years thanks to the evolutionary development of technology. Artists now find it possible to market their art work on their own website on the Internet, which makes an enormous contribution to help their work receive global recognition and gain popularity easily. In addition to that, social network has given artists many chances to look for an online job. They can take advantage of their talents and also learn some other skills with the aim of applying to work for an online company. For example, those who are adept at drawing are likely to work as an illustrator, fashion designer or motion graphics artist.

Nevertheless, I also believe that artists should receive funding from the government. Despite the rapid development of modern art, some traditional genres of art tend to be neglected and less attractive to the public. As a consequence, these art works which bring the cultural identity of the nation have to face up to the risk of disappearing. Therefore, it is crucial for to the government to take the responsibility to supply artists funding with a view to stimulating them to develop traditional arts.

To sum up, much as many artists do not need to be provided financial aid, I still believe some of them ought to given the chance to receive funding from the authority.