Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result people gravitate towards buying their products.

What problem does this cause?

What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Due to high amount of budget for marketing and promotion in big companies, consumers will easily attract to purchase products. However, this has several problems including difficulty for small businesses and high cost of products. While there are negative sides of large companies, this essay will implement some solution to promote small businesses.

There are several reasons of people falling for luxurious brands, and it would cause detrimental effects towards middle class family. Due to high budget, companies will advertise the products on TVs, internet, and so on, which will eventually increase the cost of products. Consequently, only rich people can purchase those products, and middle-class people must work hard to purchase luxurious items. Moreover, small business will find difficult to sell their products because of the people buying products from bigger firms. Some of the products have expiry dates, if local business can not finish their stocks, they will have higher losses and at the end business will not survive.

There are some possible solutions which will help to promote local products. First and foremost, if government provide subsidies, and tax incentives for local products, people will go there to purchase. Secondly, governments should organise some events for local businesses, and invite people to visit there. This is because of public awareness, if people will go there and buy the products, will eventually help local businesses. In addition, government should set some standard for the quality of local products. When quality and standard of the products would be high, customers will always find their way to purchase local products.

In conclusion, to reiterate that large companies will cause problems in market as high cost. Therefore, government should provide subsidies and organise some events to purchase local products.