Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have negative impacts on the child.

Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school?

What do you think the role of parent should be in their child’s education?

In modern era, children face no support from their parents on performance at school whereas other argue that some parents apply excessive pressure to their children for perform well. While both sides have positive and negative perspectives, I believe If parents provide better support and guidance, children will perform well in school. This essay will discuss about parental role on children’s education.

To begin with, parents are not encouraging children for their academic performance is inappropriate situations in many countries. This happens due to both parents spending their time at work or offices, so they are not aware of the children’s behaviour. After spending significant time at work, parents do not ask their children about the day at school; however, they simply focus on their career. Consequently, this leads to poor performance of students in primary school, and because of that they fail poorly. Moreover, many parents compare their children with other pupils which results into poor academic achievement, and eventually fall into health and mental problems such as depression or anxiety. In addition, some high pressure from parents also affects negatively into student’s brain. Therefore, it is important that parents look for children’s health and mental stability.

Providing support to one’s children is significant responsibilities for parents as this helps them to behave effectively in school. If parents are working everyday, it is essential they ask children during dinner about their study. That way students might feel considerable interest in school, which enhance the efficiency of children in primary school. By showing support when they have academic assessment which keeps child out of the anxiety and depression and enable them to perform better. For example, in western countries, parents drop and pick up children from school, and during commuting they ask about the day at school. This behaviour of parents improves children’s academic performance which is eventually positive development.

In conclusion, to reiterate I believe that while showing no encouragement and applying enormous pressure on children lead to depression and anxiety; thus, it is essential that parents observe the children’s behaviour everyday and spend significant time with them for better performance at school.