The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Do you agree or disagree?

Due to advancement of sophisticated technology, severe crimes are being decrease now because of the high surveillance. While I believe there has been improvement in preventing crimes, I disagree with the statement and think that technology has increased the crime rate more advance and at global level.

Crime committer stays aware when they are doing any offense. In other words, individual who commit crime will look around if there is any technological surveillance. Thieves will think before doing anything wrong. Therefore, this technological advancement made people more relaxed despite of having high stress about threats.

On the contrary, there has been increase in crime even though world has revolutionised with technology. First and foremost, with the arrival of internet and digital currency, cyber crimes have increased rapidly. This is because senior people are not aware about new technology and eventually, they will fall into the trap of cyber frauds. Consequently, They loose large amount of wealth due to unawareness about functionality.

In addition, physical violences and sexual harassment has been increased due to globalisation. To explain that human can easily watch the activity happening around the world on the mobiles and internet. When they see these violences and vandalism over the technology, they will try to take advantage of situation and start doing crimes in their countries. Moreover, this not only affect some people, but it turns into riot around the nation which is not better influence on society. Therefore, these technological improvements have not mitigated the rate of crimes.

In conclusion, to reiterate that there are several solutions found to alleviate the crime rates. However, this development has increased the crimes at global level. Needless to say, I believe if government implement better regulation and awareness about these technologies, it will prevent severe crimes.