Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

People are arguing that central authorities should not spend budget on the arts; however, they should allocate this fund to somewhere else. While I understand the government should consider other factors to spend their fund, I believe art is also significant.

On the one hand, there are several other factors such as education, health infrastructures, and so on important than arts. These are also valid and essential factors to be consider for society’s development. If individuals do not receive better basic facilities, community fall into backward class, and they struggle to survive in the nation. For example, Some African nations are still under poverty as they do not have basic amenities, whereas governments are spending money to historic arts.

On the contrary, art is a great form of human expression which can highly influence the society. First and foremost, Actors portray with various characters in different movies which having social messages to these portrayals can significantly impact the human beings. Consequently, passing these social messages to public will create better living society. Therefore, central governments should keep continue organising the different plays at community hall.

In addition, some artists such as painters, and writers also require support from government because of less popularity. To explain, these artists are usually less popular, this is because of less awareness in public. Nevertheless, they do not receive great audiences as compared to different arts. If government organise some events like art exhibition or art gallery for them to express their arts at national level, these artists will receive fame and popularity which will eventually benefit the nation with pride.

In conclusion, to reiterate that providing fund to other fields is essential, but promoting art is also important as it benefits people and nation with pride and popularity.